MUMBAI: Indian Railways will run

Bharat Gaurav train

for tourists on November 17, starting from CSMT covering Mumbai-Pune-Solapur-Guntakal-Renigunta-Rameshwaram-Madurai-Kanyakumari- Kochuveli. The train will return to CSMT on November 25.
The Bharat Gaurav train run by IRCTC, will leave CSMT at 4.50 am on November 17 and return at 4.15 pm on November 25 after travelling on a circular route.

The halts for boarding / deboarding include Thane, Kalyan, Karjat, Lonavala, Pune, Daund, Kurduwadi, Solapur, Kalaburagi, Renigunta (to Rameshwaram, Madurai via Melpakkam to Kudalnagar), Kanyakumari, Kochuveli, an official said.
“These theme-based trains have been conceptualised to showcase the rich cultural and religious heritage of Bharat to the domestic tourists as well as to the international tourists,” said Central Railway’s chief spokesperson Shivraj Manaspure.

“This IRCTC tourist train will be an all-inclusive tour package offering 3 options-Economy, Comfort and Deluxe and includes train fare, meals, stay and transport,” he added.

Read More